Loading Events

« All Events

Blanca Núñez & Band

6. September 2019 @ 17:30 19:30

Tube station Heussallee / Museumsmeile – Exit Haus der Geschichte

BLANCA NÚÑEZ & BAND © Marcos Angeloni - JazzTube Festival Bonn
BLANCA NÚÑEZ & BAND © Marcos Angeloni

In her own songs in Spanish, she processes her way, the essence of life, the togetherness. The existential urge to express and exchange feelings is their motor. Their fuel forms a nature-connected sound world with room for improvisation. With influences of rhythms from their homeland, from jazz, Latin, pop structures … With her clear expressive voice and accompanied by her first-class band, she creates a once again powerful place of cordiality.

Blanca Núñez Ruiz
After years of learning classical piano, violin, music theory, choral and hearing education at the Conservatorio Superior de Música “Joaquín Rodrigo” (VLC) as an art student, and from a personal break, she left everything behind and moved to Germany in 2003.
On the somewhat tough tour, learning German and waiting in waiters in Freiburg and Berlin to survive, she wrote, composed and played her music until she succeeded in 2013 to complete her diploma studies in jazz singing at the Musikhochschule in Cologne. Together with her former acoustic pop band “Blanca Núñez Band” she released her first album “Cartas que nunca envié” (2012).
Since 2017 she has redirected the journey of her music with this fabulous new band, exploring new sounds, listening to herself and following the trail of what she finds in her own silence.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Norman Peplow
Norman is now a highly sought-after Cologne jazz and Latin pianist, composer and arranger. After graduating as an educator for cultural work and adult education and working as an educator and musician in Nicaragua, Norman studied piano at the Academy of Music in Cologne, where he also completed his master’s degree in jazz composition.
He has toured the world alongside major international names in jazz, Latin and Latin jazz, and his music has been featured in several radio and television productions.

Jakob Kühnemann
,studied jazz double bass and jazz composition at the Hochschule für Musik in Cologne and at the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique de Paris.
In Cologne he is active both as sideman and bandleader and was a finalist at the European Junior Jazz Prize in Burghausen and at the Convento Nachwuchs Jazzpreis NRW. With the Tamara Lukasheva Quartet he won the young German Jazz Prize Osnabrück 2014 and the New German Jazz Prize 2017.
Concert tours took him not only to almost all European countries, but also to West Africa, the Middle East and Southeast Asia.

Maxim Zettel
has expressed his musical versatility in many gigs, shows and studio recordings. He produced his own arrangements for percussion instruments and took part in show productions for renowned event agencies. His engagements led him to appearances in many European counties, from Ireland to Spain and the Ukraine, and also outside of Europe, e.g. to Brazil, China and the Lebanon.

Julian Bossert
is one of the strongest musical voices of the young German jazz scene.
He studied music at the Musikhochschule Nürnberg, where he was able to develop his own sound and a personal musical language. More than 20 published CDs document his work with various ensembles, including Jilman Zilman feat. Simon Nabatov “The Loft Recordings” (2018, GLM) and Volker Heuken sextet “Portugal” (2016, Label11). In 2014 he released his debut as bandleader: Julian Bossert Quartet “Mount Meru” (Label11). The new album “Julian Bossert Trio – Dead Beat, Bad Deed” was released in April 2019 on FLOATmusic.

Line-up:

Blanca Núñez – music, lyrics, singing, guitar, piano
Julian Bossert – clarinet, flute, alto saxophone
Norman Peplow – piano
Jakob Kühnemann – double bass
Alfonso Garrido – percussion

The band plays 3 sets of 30 minutes
Set 1: 17:30 to 18:00 / Set 2: 18:15 to 18:45 / Set 3: 19:00 to 19:30

Voting

As every year, the fans and audience are called to choose your three favorites. Over the duration of the subway concerts (23.8.2019 to 22.09.2019), the artists can be rated positively via SMS. The three bands with the highest approval ratings play at the Pantheon Theater Bonn on Friday, October 11, 2019.
The voting will be unlocked on Friday, August 23, 2019!


The JazzTube Festival Bonn is sponsored by SWB Bus und Bahn and has been an important contribution to the music scene in the Beethoven city of Bonn since 2012.

With the BONNmobil app, SWB provides the first mobility platform for Bonn.
You can not only take over the stops as start or destination (timetable information), but also your own location or the position of the new radius search “What’s here?”.
Use the Quick Start to change the map view and display all mobility offers from local public transport to rental bikes and e-scooters and plan your individual mobility chain – a system with many smart options.

BONNmobil – All in,  for contemporary mobility
Blanca Núñez & Band 1 . Blanca Núñez & Band 2 . Blanca Núñez & Band 3


Organizer

SWB Bus und Bahn

+49 228 711 1

www.swb-busundbahn.de

Thomas Kimmerle

+49 228 92890208

thomaskimmerle.de

Venue

U-Bahn Haltestelle Heussallee / Museumsmeile – Ausgang Haus der Geschichte

Rheinweg

Lade Veranstaltungen

« Alle Veranstaltungen

Blanca Núñez & Band

6. September 2019 @ 17:30 19:30

U-Bahn Haltestelle Heussallee / Museumsmeile – Ausgang Haus der Geschichte

BLANCA NÚÑEZ & BAND © Marcos Angeloni - JazzTube Festival Bonn
BLANCA NÚÑEZ & BAND © Marcos Angeloni

In ihren eigenen Songs auf spanisch verarbeitet sie ihren Weg, die Essenz des Lebens, das Miteinander. Der existentielle Drang zum Ausdruck und Austausch von Gefühlen ist ihr Motor. Ihr Treibstoff bildet eine naturverbundene Klangwelt mit Raum für Improvisation. Mit Einflüssen von Rhythmen aus ihrer Heimat, vom Jazz, Latin, Popstrukturen… mit ihrer klaren ausdrucksstarken Stimme und in Begleitung ihrer erstklassigen Band schafft sie lyrisch und gefühlvoll einen wiederum kraftvollen Ort der Herzlichkeit.

Blanca Núñez Ruiz
Nach jahrelangem Unterricht in klassischem Klavier, Geige, Musiktheorie, Chor- und Gehörbildung am Conservatorio Superior de Música “Joaquín Rodrigo” (VLC) als Kunststudentin, und aus einer persönlichen Pause, sie ließ alles hinter sich und zog 2003 nach Deutschland.
Auf der etwas harten Tour, Deutsch lernen und kellnern in Freiburg und Berlin, um zu überleben, schrieb, komponierte und spielte sie weiterhin ihre Musik, bis es ihr 2013 gelang, an der Musikhochschule in Köln das Diplomstudium in Jazzgesang abzuschließen. Zusammen mit ihrer ehemaligen Akustik-Pop-Band “Blanca Núñez Band” veröffentlichte sie ihr erstes Album “Cartas que nunca envié“ (2012).
Seit 2017 leitet sie die Reise ihrer Musik mit dieser fabelhaften neuen Band um, erforscht neue Sounds, lauscht in sich selbst und verfolgt die Spur dessen, was sie in ihrer eigenen Stille findet.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Norman Peplow
Norman ist heute ein sehr gefragter Kölner Jazz- und Latin-Pianist, Komponist und Arrangeur. Nach seinem Abschluss als Pädagoge für Kulturarbeit und Erwachsenenbildung und seiner Tätigkeit als Pädagoge und Musiker in Nicaragua studierte Norman Jazz Piano an der Hoch-schule für Musik in Köln, wo er auch seinen Master in Jazz-Komposition absolvierte.
Er tourte auf der ganzen Welt neben großen internationalen Namen aus den Bereichen Jazz, Latin und Latin-Jazz, und seine Musik war an mehreren Rundfunk- und Fernsehproduktionen beteiligt.

Jakob Kühnemann
studierte Jazz-Kontrabass und Jazzkomposition an der Hochschule für Musik in Köln und am Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique de Paris.
In Köln ist er sowohl als Sideman als auch als Bandleader tätig und war Finalist beim European Junior Jazz Prize in Burghausen und beim Convento Nachwuchs Jazzpreis NRW. Mit dem Tamara Lukasheva Quartet gewann er den jungen Deutschen Jazzpreis Osnabrück 2014 und den Neuen Deutschen Jazzpreis 2017.
Konzertreisen führten ihn nicht nur in fast alle Länder Europas, sondern auch nach Westafrika, in den Nahen Osten und nach Südostasien.

Maxim Zettel
hat seine musikalische Vielseitigkeit in vielen Konzerten, Shows und Studioaufnahmen unter Beweis gestellt. Er produzierte eigene Arrangements für Schlaginstrumente und nahm an Showproduktionen für renommierte Eventagenturen teil. Seine Engagements führten ihn zu Auftritten in vielen europäischen Ländern, von Irland bis Spanien und der Ukraine, aber auch außerhalb Europas, z.B. nach Brasilien, China und in den Libanon.

Julian Bossert
ist eine der stärksten musikalischen Stimmen der jungen deutschen Jazzszene.
Er studierte Musik an der Musikhochschule Nürnberg, wo er seinen eigenen Sound und eine persönliche Musiksprache entwickeln konnte. Über 20 veröffentlichte CDs dokumentieren seine Arbeit unter anderem mit verschiedenen Ensembles wie Jilman Zilman feat. Simon Nabatov “The Loft Recordings” (2018, GLM) und Volker Heuken-Sextett “Portugal” (2016, Label11). 2014 veröffentlichte er sein Debüt als Bandleader: Julian Bossert Quartet “Mount Meru” (Label11). Das neue Album “Julian Bossert Trio – Dead Beat, Bad Deed” wurde im April 2019 auf FLOATmusic veröffentlicht.

Besetzung:

Blanca Núñez – Musik, Texte, Gesang, Gitarre, Klavier
Julian Bossert – Klarinette, Querflöte, Altsaxophon
Norman Peplow – Klavier
Jakob Kühnemann – Kontrabass
Maxim Zettel – Percussion

Die Band spielt 3 Sets á 30 Minuten
Set 1: 17:30 bis 18:00 / Set 2: 18:15 bis 18:45 / Set 3: 19:00 bis 19:30

Voting

Wie jedes Jahr sind die Fans und Publikum dazu aufgerufen Ihre drei Favoriten zu wählen. Über die Dauer der U-Bahn Konzerte (23.8.2019 bis 22.09.2019) können die Künstler via SMS positiv bewertet werden. Die drei Bands mit den höchsten Zustimmungswerten spielen am Freitag, 11. Oktober 2019 im Pantheon Theater Bonn.
Das Voting wird am Freitag, 23. August 2019 freigeschaltet!


Das JazzTube Festival Bonn wird von SWB Bus und Bahn gefördert und ist seit 2012 ein wichtiger Beitrag für die Musikszene der Beethovenstadt Bonn.

Mit der App BONNmobil stellt die SWB die erste Mobilitätsplattform für Bonn zur Verfügung.
Übernehmen Sie nicht nur die Haltestellen als Start oder Ziel (Fahrplanauskunft), sondern auch den eigenen Standort oder die Position der neuen Umkreissuche „Was ist hier?“.
Wechseln Sie über den Schnellstart die Kartenansicht und lassen sich alle Mobilitätsangebote vom ÖPNV über Leihräder bis zu E-Scootern anzeigen und planen Sie Ihre individuelle Mobilitätskette – ein System mit vielen smarten Möglichkeiten.

BONNmobil – Alles drin, damit Du’s drauf hast.
Blanca Núñez & Band 1 Blanca Núñez & Band 2 Blanca Núñez & Band 3


Veranstalter

SWB Bus und Bahn

+49 228 711 1

www.swb-busundbahn.de

Thomas Kimmerle

+49 228 92890208

thomaskimmerle.de

Veranstaltungsort

U-Bahn Haltestelle Heussallee / Museumsmeile – Ausgang Haus der Geschichte

Rheinweg